Join the AWS Mailing List

The Alston Wilkes Society's Board of Directors

The Alston Wilkes Society is governed by a Board of Directors of 18 members from across the Carolinas. Board members are elected for a three year term and can be re-elected for one additional three year term after which they must rotate off of the board for at least one year before serving again, unless they are serving an unexpired term, in which case they can still serve two full three year terms.

                2019 Board Officers & Members:                           Past Board Presidents:

Jonathan B. Williams, Esq.
Senior Assistant Attorney General 
S.C. Attorney General's Office
President, AWS Board

Rion Cobb
Vice Presdient of Human Services,
Terminix Services Inc.
Vice President, AWS Board


Vicki McCartha
Retired Special Education
Teacher & School Administrator
Secretary, AWS Board

Jimmie Williamson
President of the S.C. State
Technical College System
Treasurer, AWS Board

Will Batson
Chief Development Officer
Diversified Development Inc.

Zan Bracalente
C. Anthony's Menswear

Deputy Chief Chris Cowan
Richalnd County Sherrif's Department 

Clay Catoe
Director of Lancaster County EMS

Andrew Cole, Esq.
Attorney, Collins & Lacy, P.C.

Mitch Lucas
Assistant Sheriff, Charleston County Sheriff's Department

Jay Dowd, PhD
CEO, The Citadel Foundation

Amber Morgan
Training & Development Director,
Greenville Technical College

Rev. Stephen Taylor
Senior Pastor,
Union United Methodist Church

Roscoe Wilson
The RC Wilson Group

Brent Henry
Product Director- US East 

Bronwyn McElveen, Esq.
Sumter County Solicitor's Office

Frances Finney
Retired, Student Employment USC

Faith Line
Director of the Anderson
County Library System
Immediate Past President, AWS Board


Bob Jeter*

Rev. Claude McIntosh*

Rhett Jackson

Paul Bendt

Dr. Harris Parker*

Betty McKellar*

Ellis MacDougall*

J.W. Witherspoon*

Allan Shurr*

Dr. Joanne Fraser

Rallie Seigler

Rev. Dr. David Donges

Mark Taylor, Esq.

Claude Huguley*

John Bourne

Maurice Halloway

Nancy Godbold

Dr. Sylvia Clark

Robert Barber

Bill McDonald

The Honorable Mary Clark

Rev. Dr. Fred Andrea

Rev. Dr. James Adams

W.H. Nicholson, III, Esq.


Rev. Eli Alston Wilkes*

First Executive Director:

Parker Evatt