Join the AWS Mailing List

Community Services Programs

The Community Service Program carries on the original AWS mission assisting offenders, former offenders, family members and homeless individuals in rebuilding their lives as productive, law-abiding members of the community. Case management and coordination of services helps clients make a successful transition into society having a positive effect on crime reduction and prevention. Eight (8) regional office locations serve all 46 counties throughout the state of South Carolina.



Eastern Regional Office

Sumter, Clarendon, Lee, Dillon, Williamsburg, Florence, Darlington, Marlboro, Marion,   Chesterfield, Horry 
Greenville County Office Greenville
Greenwood & Abbeville Office
    Greenwood & Abbeville 
    Lancaster County Office
      Midlands Regional Office Richland, Orangeburg, Lexington, Newberry,Aiken, Kershaw, Fairfield, Calhoun 

      Southern Regional Office

      Charleston, Colleton, Jasper, Dorchester, Beaufort, Hampton, Bamberg, Berkeley, Allendale, Georgetown, Barnwell 
      Western Regional Office Anderson, Saluda, McCormick, Edgefield, Pickens, Oconee, Laurens 
      York County Office York, Chester, Cherokee, Union


        The Alston Wilkes Society Community Service Program is deeply grateful to the organizations listed below for their current financial support:

        Barnwell County United Way

        City of Columbia

        Coastal Community Foundation of S.C.

        Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP) - Berkeley County

        Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP) - Charleston County

        Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP) - Dorchester County

        Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP) - Greenville County

        Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP) - Greenwood and Abbeville Counties

        Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) Program

        Greenwood County Community Foundation

        Greenville Women Giving

        J. Marion Sims Foundation

        Richland County Government

        Sumter Junior Welfare League

        SNAP2Work Program - Greenville County

        The S.C. United Methodist Conference - Advance Special Ministries

        United Way of Anderson County

        United Way of Chester County

        United Way of Greenville County

        United Way of Greenwood and Abbeville Counties

        United Way of Lancaster County

        United Way of the Midlands

        United Way of Pickens County

        United Way of the Piedmont

        United Way of Sumter, Clarendon and Lee Counties

        United Way of York County


        SC Information Collaborative (SCIC) Privacy Policy                                             SC HMIS Signature Page for Privacy and Release